Impington Mill
Home Restoration Current work Garden Opening TEAMS

Visitors are welcome to visit both the mill and the garden on Open Days and by appointment at other times.

We ask for donations to NGS who contribute to Macmillan Cancer Support and many other charities.

Parties and clubs are welcome by arrangement to see either the mill or the garden.

 

All tours of the Mill are with guides and we limit parties to 8 people at a time.  Children must be accompanied.  High heel shoes are not suitable!  On windy days, we run the mill periodically.

 

We sell a booklet about the mill, published by the Histon and Impington Village Society, price £3.00 as well as postcards and children’s material.

 

This year, Open Days are:

National Mills Weekend, 10th & 11th May from 10:00 to 16:00

NGS Yellow Book: Sunday 18th May, Sunday 22nd June, 14:00 - 17:00, teas available.

TEAMS open weekend, Saturday 13th and Sunday 14th September from 10:00 to 16:00

To make an appointment for a private visit please contact:

07775 446443

07967 461933

visits@impingtonmill.org

We are already booked on:

Wed 2nd April

Thur 17th April

Thur 15th May

Sat 24th May

Sat 7th June

Wed 11th June

Thur 12th June

 

Address:

The Windmill

10 Cambridge Road

Impington  

Cambs

CB24 9NU

 

 

 

Opening

View Impington Mill in a larger map

View in larger map

Map & Directions

Take the B1049 north from junction 32 of the A14.

Immediately turn left at traffic lights on to Cambridge Road

Take first right (still Cambridge Road) and follow this round to the right again.

The Mill is then 500 yards on the left. If you cross the guided bus route, you have gone too far north!